Clergy Training
Continuing Ministerial Development (CMD)

From October 2016 a new team of Clergy Development Officers began work across the diocese.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

Clergy Training Events 2017The Clergy Development Officers are responsible for:

  • Curate training programmes (IME)                                  
  • On-going clergy development (CMD)
  • Individual training needs generated by Ministerial Development Reviews (MDR)
  • Administration of CMD grants

Click here for CMD downloadable files.

For Christian Development courses visit our Directory of Learning Opportunities     

Christians Learning Across Yorkshire                                                                                                                                                                                                      



 Please contact one of the following with any of your enquiries about CMD or with requests for CMD grants:

Clergy Training Officers                                  

Revd Andrew Tawn

Director of Clergy Development &
Clergy Development Officer, Leeds area

Revd Andrew Tawn 
Office: 0113 3530 284, Home: 01274 567898

Revd Cat Thatcher

Clergy Development Officer, Bradford area:
Revd Cat Thatcher 
​01535 648391

Revd Louise Taylor-Kenyon

Clergy Development Officer, Ripon area
Revd Louise Taylor-Kenyon
01756 798057

Revd Canon June Lawson

Clergy Development Officer, Wakefield area
Revd Canon June Lawson
07539 873975

Stephen Kelly

Clergy Development Officer, Huddersfield area
Vacancy – please contact Revd Canon Stephen Kelly

Revd Susan Rusholme

Clergy Training Administrator
Revd Susan Rusholme
0113 3530 282