The Leeds Board

Leeds Board Members @ 4 February 2018

Bishop of Leeds (1) Bishop Nick Baines 

Suffragan Bishops (5) Bishop Toby Howarth, Bishop Jonathan Gibbs, Bishop Helen-Ann Hartley, Bishop Paul Slater, Bishop Tony Robinson

Deans (1) Dean John Dobson

Archdeacons (1) Archdeacon Anne Dawtry

Chair of the House of Clergy of Diocesan Synod (1) Revd Canon Tony Macpherson

Chair of the House of Laity of Diocesan Synod (1) Canon Ann Nicholl 

Elected Clergy (2) Revd Canon Simon Cowling, Revd Nigel Wright 

Elected Laity (4) Major Geoffrey Berry, Ms Kay Brown, Mr Andrew Maude, Mrs Jane Wardman 

Board Nominees – (1 clergy, 4 lay) Canon Simon Baldwin, Mrs Marilyn Banister, Mrs Jane Evans, Clergy Vacancy, Lay Vacancy

For Diocesan Mission and Pastoral matters (4) (The Four Archdeacons not elected to the Board are to supplement the Board in place of the Area Bishops.) 
Archdeacon Andy Jolley, Archdeacon Bev Mason, Archdeacon Paul Ayers, Archdeacon Peter Townley  

Minutes from Meetings:


Scroll to Top