Welcome to the Diocese of West Yorkshire & the Dales – one of 42 dioceses that make up the Church of England.

Through our churches – all 656 of them – we’re at the heart of the region’s communities, serving people where they live, work and play. Driving all that we do is a faith in God that we’ve found to be life-changing. We’re ordinary people on an extraordinary journey. Why not join in the adventure?

Nick Baines, Bishop of Leeds

Bradford Area
Huddersfield Area
Leeds Area
Ripon Area
Wakefield Area


Other faiths


No front page content has been created yet.