Our Diocese


Find a Church

There are close to 600 churches in our diocese. Search for a church of your choosing and find their contact details. Find out more.


Bishop Nick

The Rt Revd Nick Baines became the first Bishop of Leeds in June 2014. Read more about our diocesan bishop and his background. Find out more.



We have three cathedrals located in Bradford, Ripon and Wakefield. These are each centres of worship and learning and powerhouses of Christian mission. Find out more.


Parcevall Hall

The only Retreat House and Conference Centre of the Diocese of Leeds. It's set in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales National Park. Find out more.


The Area Bishops

One of the key aspects of the Diocese of Leeds is the "Episcopal Area" system. This means each of the five areas has a designated bishop. Find out more.



Details about our five archdeacons and download Archdeacons' Visitation News. Find out more.

Powered by Church Edit